Fiery Fish Curry

20150218_19482620150218_194901Had a hankering for a really hot curry so I made up a Vindaloo Paste. Normally I tend to make a beef or pork vindaloo but I had some New Zealand Blue Cod in the freezer so I went with a fiery fish curry. It was damn fine! Hot enough to make your lips tingle and have a sheen of sweat on your forehead…excellent! I added some vege in the form of carrot snowpeas and zucchini, oh and a little red onion. I also made a cucumber, apple and mango relish riata that was a nice cooling influence throughout the firestorm.

Leave a Reply

