TOO much Rice

20141112_19264420141112_192802After last nights curry I had a heap of Safron rice left over so I decided ‘Special Fried Rice’ was called for. Well I don’t know about special but it was bloody good. I added some corn kernals, diced carrot, bacon, onion and broad beans (no peas). Throw in some salt and pepper, a little soy and a good hit of Chinese five spice then stir through some fried egg and you are done. I also had to top it with the obligatory over easy fried egg.

Leave a Reply

