Craving The Veg

20140811_19522020140811_195214I had a bit of a vege craving tonight, maybe after my excellent fish and chip lunch. I had a really nice Pork Fillet in the fridge so I pan seared them and while they rested I stir-fried a heap of fresh veges. I used red cabbage, raddish, asparagus, green beans, mushroom, carrot and onion. Chuck in some sliced garlic and heaps of sliced ginger, S&P and all fried in a little coconut oil. I also added some sweet soy and oyster sauce and some sliced red chilli to give the veg a kick. I served the pork on a bed of cous cous flavoured with garlic, lemon zest and parsley and drizzled over a soy, lemon and honey glaze. One episode of ‘home and away’ and its done.

Leave a Reply

