Pulled Pork Slider

20140807_123521I don’t buy coffee much, but when I do it’s from Jamaica Blue coffee shops and in typical foodaphile fashion only from one particular store (the other one in  town is just not quite the same). Today I broke my habit of not getting anything but the thing a really like from a particular place. I do that so I am not disappointed by some ancillary product that spoils my opinion of the place…simple math. Anyway today we ordered the Pulled Pork Slider with Beetroot chips. I would rather had paid $15 for them than $20 but damn they were tasty. The beetroot chips were particularly good and the sliders were pretty good too. The shredded pork, shaved pickled beetroot, greens and aioli wrapped in a little crusty roll were just the change I wanted for lunch. That and a large flat white with 3 and that was me done.

Leave a Reply

