Duck duck duck duck duck duck duck

20140807_191922 We haven’t had duck for a while so I thought it is well time. Well that’s what I was thinking at 2.30pm while buying said duck. Come 6.45pm when asked what was for dinner and nothing planned or prepped I had to throw together some sides to go with the crispy skinned duck breast. I went with a fresh made coleslaw. I had a small red cabbage so I used it, some radish, beans, carrot, pear, some kewpee mayo and aioli. After rendering the duck breasts I had a pan with duck fat so I grabbed a potato and did one of the best things you can do to a potato, made duck fat chips. A dollop of red current jelly to top it off and viola!

I was going to use this as the main pic but it was just a little too...upright

I was going to use this as the main pic but it was just a little too…upright

 

no prisoners

no prisoners

 

 

 

One thought on “Duck duck duck duck duck duck duck

  1. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! sorry guys I have to retract my recommendation for this place. The owners sold it just after I wrote this and the new owners have no idea….bugger

Leave a Reply

