I’m Feeling Hot Hot Hot!

20140603_195024Ahhhhhhhhhh… I needed that. A nice HOT Vindaloo. I got given some fresh  birdseye chilli’s by a guy at work so I told him I would make him some curry paste. Of course I had to make extra so I could test run it. I did a beef curry with beans and it was 15 minute hot…thats how long after you finish eating that your tongue and lips stop tingling. The vindaloo is a semi dry curry, if you had lots of sauce you would never be able to eat it the heat would probably over come you. Its a pretty simple dish but with layers of flavour dwelling in the heat haze, well worth the challenge of eating it. I did a fresh cucumber, apple and tomato raita to cool things down a bit.

all the good things

all the good things

 

 

marinating the beef in curry paste and vinegar

marinating the beef in curry paste and vinegar

the secret sauce

the secret sauce

cooking off the paste

cooking off the paste

 a jar of spicy goodness

a jar of spicy goodness

 

cucumber, apple and tomato raita

cucumber, apple and tomato raita

 

Leave a Reply

