Quick Fix

20140506_192820After a shitty day at work I didn’t really feel like cooking much but I had a pork fillet in the fridge that I had to use so I slapped this up. I had fresh fettucine in the fridge as well so I made a tomato and herb garlic cream sauce for the fettucine (10mins) and blanched and pureed frozen peas (10 mins) then it was just a matter of pan searing the fillet after cutting into little steakettes (8 mins). A bit of bocconcini and a drizzle of avocado oil and we are done. Less than half an hour whoa to go and all on a single gas burner

Leave a Reply

