Pie, Pie, my Kingdom for a Good Pie

20140222_200308 20140222_200613Shes my Shepherd’s Pie, tastes so good make a grown man cry…Oh no thats cherry pie. Anyway this is my shepherd’s pie and it does taste good. Its just a beef mince pie with potato topping instead of pastry. Actually there is no pastry at all, I guess the shepherd in the field couldn’t carry pastry around but they did have sheep and could easily carry potatoes. My Mum used to make this for me when I was a lad and I still like it today. Despite living in a town with at least ten bakeries and even a commercial pie factory it is impossible to get a good pie, WTF! Its easy people, what baker can’t make a pie!

3 thoughts on “Pie, Pie, my Kingdom for a Good Pie

Leave a Reply

