Seafood Mornay Cobb Loaf

may2013_0 may2013_3 may2013_6 may2013_7             She did it again! Paula talked me into making a Seafood Mornay Cobb Loaf. Each time she asks for this something on the back of my mind says “are you sure”?. I can never put my finger on my reluctance to make it until after I have. Its the fact that two people just can’t eat a whole cobb loaf full of seafood mornay. We got about a third of the way through it before before giving up. Paula took the still steaming hot two 3rds and gave it to another boat on the marina. Bill the owner was rapt he was just about to heat something up for his dinner because his missus June was out at work. I bought a bag of marinara mix at the supermarket it has squid, scallops, mussels, prawns, and fish in it and I also added some smoked salmon too.

Leave a Reply

