Burma Burner

 Despite looking a bit average this curry was fantastic. It’s a Burmese Beef and Banana curry and I’m not quite sure how I did it but it was almost as fiery as my Vindaloo. Paula was able to eat a few mouth fulls until she capitulated and had toast instead. I ate all you see here and picked the best bits of the leftovers out of the pan, the whole time hoping someone would stop me before I caught fire. I think the secret to getting through the hot ones is the raita, this had a cucumber and apple one and it really did take the edge off.

Leave a Reply

