Vanilla Bean Panacotta with Strawberry Couli

I bought a tub of Greek Yoghurt and wasn’t quite sure what I was going to do with it until we got fresh Strawberries at the supermarket.
I decided to make Panacotta with Strawberry Couli. I got the yoghurt, gelatine, milk, cream, vanilla bean pod, sugar etc mixed it all in the pot and started heating it. I started a sugar syryp and sliced fresh strawberries into it and got it simmering away. Then I went for the ramakans to put it in. Then I remember the last time I used a ramakan was in a restaurant and I didn’t have any at home…bugger! So the ones you see here were moulded in a combination of Coffee cup, egg cup and the upturned citrus juicer. Paula got the pretty one but I got the big one, the dogs loved it too.

Leave a Reply

